Beef Systems - Beef Systems for Sustainability, Profitability Health & Well-being, Quality, and Wholesomeness

Name Title E-mail
Karla Wilke Cow/Calf Stocker Cattle Management Specialist kjenkins2@unl.edu
Troy Walz Extension Educator, Lead Educator twalz1@unl.edu
Brent Plugge Extension Educator bplugge1@unl.edu
Randy Saner Extension Educator, Lead Educator randy.saner@unl.edu
Matt Stockton Ag Economist mstockton2@unl.edu
Rick Funston Beef Cattle Reproductive Physiologist rick.funston@unl.edu
Jerry Volesky Interim Director of Center for Grassland Studies, Range and Forage Specialist jvolesky1@unl.edu
David Boxler Entomology dboxler1@unl.edu
Steve Pritchard Extension Educator, Lead Educator spritchard1@unl.edu
Steve Niemeyer Extension Educator, Lead Educator sniemeyer1@unl.edu
Matt Spangler Beef Genetics Specialist mspangler2@unl.edu
Erin Laborie Extension Educator, Lead Educator erin.laborie@unl.edu
Jim Jansen Extension Economist jjansen4@unl.edu
Aaron Berger Beef Systems, Extension Educator aberger2@unl.edu
Jack Arterburn Beef Systems Extension Educator jack.arterburn@unl.edu
Brian Vander Ley Veterinary Epidemiologist Specialist bvanderley2@unl.edu
Jim Jansen Extension Economist jjansen4@unl.edu
Brad Schick Extension Educator brad.schick@unl.edu
Travis Mulliniks Range Beef Nutritionist travis.mulliniks@unl.edu
Glennis McClure Associate Extension Educator, Farm and Ranch Management Analyst gmcclure3@unl.edu
Ben Beckman bbeckman3@unl.edu
Mary Drewnoski Beef Systems Specialist mdrewnoski2@unl.edu
Halden Clark Health Stewardship Veterinarian, Assistant Professor hclark16@unl.edu
Elliott Dennis Livestock Marketing and Risk Management, Assistant Professor elliott.dennis@unl.edu
T. L. Meyer Beef Extension Educator, Lead Educator tl.meyer@unl.edu
Hannah Greenwell Beef Systems, Extension Educator hgreenwell2@unl.edu
Kacie McCarthy Animal Science - Specialist kmccarthy4@unl.edu
Connor Biehler Beef Assistant Extension Educator cbiehler2@unl.edu
Jesse Fulton Director of Nebraska Beef Quality Assurance jesse.fulton@unl.edu
Pablo Loza Feedlot Management and Nutrition Extension Specialist ploza2@unl.edu
Yijie Xiong Asst Professor yijie.xiong@unl.edu
Ruth Woiwode Asst Professor ruth.woiwode@unl.edu
Jay Parsons Biosystems Economist jparsons4@unl.edu
Galen Erickson Beef Feedlot Nutrition Specialist gerickson4@unl.edu
Mitchell Stephenson Interim Associate Director Panhandle Research and Extension Center, and Range and Forage Management Specialist mstephenson3@unl.edu
Rick Stowell Extension engineer - Animal environment rstowell2@unl.edu
Amy Schmidt Livestock Bioenvironmental Engineer aschmidt17@unl.edu
Becky Funk Assistant Professor of Practice rfunk2@unl.edu
Lindsay Waechter-Mead Beef Systems Extension Educator lindsay.waechter-mead@unl.edu
Ryan Benjamin Beef Systems Extension Educator ryan.benjamin@unl.edu
Wayde Pickinpaugh Beef Systems Extension Educator wayde.pickinpaugh@unl.edu
Alfredo DiCostanzo Beef Systems Extension Educator adicostanzo3@unl.edu
Kathleen Anderson Horse Specialist kanderson1@unl.edu